Handbuilding and Wheel (Intermediate / Advanced) - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Handbuilding and Wheel (Intermediate/Advanced)

KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Wed, Mar 10, 2021 - Wed, Apr 7, 2021
6 pm - 9 pm ET

Thu, Mar 11, 2021 - Thu, Apr 8, 2021
12:30 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Sat, Mar 13, 2021 - Sat, Apr 17, 2021
10 am - 1 pm ET

Wed, Apr 14, 2021 - Wed, May 12, 2021
6 pm - 9 pm ET

Thu, Apr 15, 2021 - Thu, May 13, 2021
12:30 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Sat, Apr 24, 2021 - Sat, May 15, 2021
10 am - 1 pm ET

Wed, Jan 13, 2021 - Wed, Feb 3, 2021
6 pm - 9 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Thu, Jan 14, 2021 - Thu, Feb 4, 2021
12:30 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Sat, Jan 16, 2021 - Sat, Feb 6, 2021
10 am - 1 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Wed, Feb 10, 2021 - Wed, Mar 3, 2021
6 pm - 9 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Thu, Feb 11, 2021 - Thu, Mar 4, 2021
12:30 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Sat, Feb 13, 2021 - Sat, Mar 6, 2021
10 am - 1 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Instructors

Sarah Emond

Sarah Emond has a M.A. New York University in sculpture. Emond works professionally as both a sculptor and functional ceramist. She works primarily on individual commissions and designing unique ceramic pieces for culinary photo shoots. Her work is held in private collections in the U.S and in Germany. Emond lives and works in New York City. Sarah has taught at Crafts Students League, Jewish Community Center, City College and Hunter College. She teaches corporate classes and private lessons at 92Y.

Cammi Climaco

Cammi Climaco is an artist living and working in Brooklyn, NY. Cammi studied Crafts at Kent State University and Ceramics at Cranbrook Academy of Art. She has taught at The University of North Carolina Chapel Hill and Pratt Institute of Art and Design. She has done residencies at The Pottery Workshop, Jingdezhen and the Lower East Side Print Shop. Cammi shows nationally.

Gustav Hamilton

Gustav Hamilton received a BFA from the University of Montana and his MFA from the New York State College of Ceramics at Alfred University. Prior to moving to New York City he was a Visiting Professor at Colorado State University. His sculptures and paintings exist as auto-fictitious objects where real life events merge with fictional narrative. In this space of total authorship family heirlooms have as much relevance as imagined encounters with Jerry Seinfeld.

You might also like

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.