Handbuilding and the Wheel (Beginner/Intermediate) - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Handbuilding and Wheel (Beginner/Intermediate)

KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Thu, Mar 11, 2021 - Thu, Apr 8, 2021
9 am - 12 pm ET

Mon, Mar 22, 2021 - Mon, Apr 19, 2021
6 pm - 9 pm ET

Thu, Apr 15, 2021 - Thu, May 13, 2021
9 am - 12 pm ET

Mon, Apr 26, 2021 - Mon, May 10, 2021
6 pm - 9 pm ET

Mon, Jan 11, 2021 - Mon, Feb 8, 2021
6 pm - 9 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Thu, Jan 14, 2021 - Thu, Feb 4, 2021
9 am - 12 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Thu, Feb 11, 2021 - Thu, Mar 4, 2021
9 am - 12 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Mon, Feb 22, 2021 - Mon, Mar 15, 2021
6 pm - 9 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Instructors

Carol Lewis

Carol Grocki Lewis has been on the faculty at the 92nd Street Y since 1995. She earned her M.A. in Museum Studies and Art History from the Gallatin Division at New York University in 1992 and her B.S. in Art Education from SUNY College at Buffalo. She has been a teaching ceramic artist from 92nd Street Y at P.S. 37 (River East K-5) in East Harlem (An Empire State Partnership). In addition to teaching at 92Y, Lewis has taught ceramics and art at Earthworks, Marymount Manhattan College and various public and private schools. Her work was most recently included in an exhibit, History in the Ma ...

Sarah Emond

Sarah Emond has a M.A. New York University in sculpture. Emond works professionally as both a sculptor and functional ceramist. She works primarily on individual commissions and designing unique ceramic pieces for culinary photo shoots. Her work is held in private collections in the U.S and in Germany. Emond lives and works in New York City. Sarah has taught at Crafts Students League, Jewish Community Center, City College and Hunter College. She teaches corporate classes and private lessons at 92Y.

You might also like

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.