Figure Drawing - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Figure Drawing

Online Class
KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Figure and Portrait Drawing
Tue, Mar 9, 2021 - Tue, Apr 6, 2021
9:45 am - 12:15 pm ET

Figure Drawing
Fri, Mar 12, 2021 - Fri, Apr 9, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Figure and Portrait Drawing
Tue, Apr 13, 2021 - Tue, May 11, 2021
9:45 am - 12:15 pm ET

Figure Drawing
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 - Fri, May 14, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Figure Drawing
Fri, Jan 15, 2021 - Fri, Feb 5, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Figure Drawing
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 - Fri, Mar 5, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Instructors

Eric Michelson

Eric Michelson, BFA SUNY Stonybrook; portrait and mural painter; commissions include Pierre Deux and the Plaza Hotel.

Nancy Johnson

While attending the Universtiy of Massachusetts, Nancy Johnson was awarded a grant from the Ford Foundation for her outstanding undergraduate work and a Strathmore Paper Award for her excellence in drawing. After receiving her MFA degree Nancy taught painting and drawing at several institutions including Mount Wachusett Community College, Westfield State College and the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. As an adjunct at the University of Massachusetts Nancy participated in launching the first Summer Abroad Program in La Napoule, France and Brugge, Belgium where she and her colleagues ...

You might also like

Abstract Drawing

Abstract Drawing

Online Class

Learn More & Register
Learning to Draw in Perspective

Learning to Draw Perspective

Online Class

Learn More & Register
Botanical Drawing

Botanical Drawing

Online and In-Person Classes

Learn More & Register

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.