Extraordinary Women Awards Journal - 92Y, New York

Extraordinary Women Awards Journal

Tuesday, November 10, 2020


  • Bennett

    Georgette Bennett

  • Roxane Gay

    Roxane Gay

  • Annette Insdorf

    Annette Insdorf

  • Lisa Lewin

    Lisa Lewin

  • Ann Rubenstein Tisch

    Ann Rubenstein Tisch

2020 Impact Award

  • Tamara Moise

    Dr. Tamara Moise



Laurence Belfer, Lisa Blau, Wendy Fisher, Corinne Goldman, Rebecca Kaden, Judy Glickman Lauder, Kathy Leventhal, Linda Mirels, Susan K. Stern

Benefit Committee

  • Kara Acker
  • Sandy Diamond
  • Renee Edelman
  • Sam Fox
  • Felice Friedman
  • Karen Gantz
  • Regina Goldman Krumholz
  • Rebecca Houck
  • Lori Kasowitz
  • Stacey Kopp
  • Lynn Kroll
  • Constance Littman
  • Leni May
  • Mary Kate McGrath
  • Miraldina Meyer
  • Jennifer Millstone
  • Abby Milstein
  • Howard P. Milstein
  • Cheryl Minikes
  • Abigail Nintzel
  • Andrea Olshan
  • Meredith Milstein Polivy
  • Leonard Polonsky
  • Jaime Rosenstein
  • Mark Ethan Toporek
  • Alison Winter
  • Jennefer Witter

Board of Directors


  • Laurence D. Belfer°

Chair Emeritus

  • Marc S. Lipschultz°*

Vice Chairs

  • Jennifer Heyman Millstone°
  • Andrea Olshan°
  • Eva Colin Usdan°

Treasurer/Chairman of the Finance Committee

  • Paul Levy°

Board of Directors

  • Jody Gottfried Arnhold°
  • Glenn August
  • Catherine H. Behrend
  • Michael Berland
  • Len Blavatnik
  • Thomas Block°
  • Matthew Bronfman*°
  • Kathy Chazen
  • Andrew Crystal
  • Stuart J. Ellman*
  • Michael S. Feldberg
  • Christine Ferer
  • Lee Fixel
  • Glenn Fuhrman
  • Rick Gerson
  • Jeffrey B. Goldenberg
  • Todd Hirsch
  • Rebecca Kaden
  • Thomas S. Kaplan*
  • Lori A. Kasowitz
  • Richard L. Kay
  • Elena Hahn Kiam
  • Jonathan Korngold
  • Eric Lane
  • William P. Lauder
  • Constance G. Littman
  • Fredric Mack*
  • Richard J. Mack
  • Cheryl Minikes
  • Martin J. Oppenheimer
  • Meredith Milstein Polivy
  • Martin J. Rabinowitz
  • David S. Rose
  • Barry Rosenstein
  • Yossi Sagol
  • Gail Michele Saltz, MD
  • Curtis Schenker
  • Dov Seidman
  • Wendy Siegel
  • Lauren Hochfelder Silverman
  • Oliver Stanton°
  • Ronald Stein
  • Stuart Sucherman
  • Kenneth L. Wallach°
  • Alison Winter
  • Brian Wolfe
  • Caryn Zucker

Honorary Directors

  • Clive Chajet
  • Jerome A. Chazen
  • Marcia Eppler Colvin
  • Richard Crystal
  • Michael Goldstein*
  • Gerald J. Grossman
  • Daniel R. Kaplan*
  • Nancy Z. Lane
  • Honorable Joseph Lieberman
  • Armand Lindenbaum
  • Peter W. May
  • Irwin Miller
  • Philip L. Milstein*
  • Mitchell J. Nelson
  • Madeline I. Noveck
  • Elihu Rose
  • Marcella Rosen
  • Judith O. Rubin*
  • Harriet Weintraub
  • Myrna Z. Weiss

* Past Presidents
° Executive Committee Member





Finalist Impact Award Nominees

Na’ilah Amaru

Na’ilah Amaru is an advocacy and policy strategist with an established record of social impact in both government and non-profit sectors …

Liany E. Arroyo

Liany E. Arroyo is the Director of the City of Hartford’s Department of Health and Human Services. In this capacity, she oversees five divisions …

Diana Berrent

After working in the Clinton-Gore Administration, at both the Department of State and the White House, Diana Berrent attended Cornell Law School …

Lauren Blodgett

Lauren is an immigration attorney and the founder & Executive Director of the non-profit the Brave House …

Sheila Davis

Sheila Davis is the Chief Nursing Officer at Partners In Health (PIH) and has worked in the field of HIV/AIDS and global health delivery for the past three decades …

Margarita Guzman

Born in El Paso, Texas, Margarita Guzman is a queer Chicana and survivor of intimate partner violence …

Kori Hale

Kori Hale is the CEO and Co-Founder of CultureBanx, a digital news platform redefining business and tech news for minorities through music …

Kemi Ilesanmi

Kemi Ilesanmi is Executive Director of The Laundromat Project, which advances artists and neighbors as change agents in their own communities …

Julia Iyasere

Julia Iyasere, M.D., is Vice President of the NewYork-Presbyterian Center for Health Justice …

Anuja Khemka

Anuja Khemka, MSW, is a New York City-based philanthropy leader with expertise in mental health …

Deepa Kumaraiah

Deepa Kumaraiah, MD, MBA, is Senior Vice President of Service Lines and Chief Physician, NewYork-Presbyterian Medical Groups …

Jenny Lam Low

Jenny is the Director the Administrative Services Division at the New York City Council’s Office of Speaker Corey Johnson …

Amanda Obidike

Amanda Obidike is the Executive Director of STEMi Makers Africa. In this role, she provides leadership, strategy management and oversees the design …

Doniece Sandoval

Doniece Sandoval inspired LavaMaeX’s work to transform the way communities see and serve people moving through homelessness. …

Judy Yee

Dr. Judy Yee is Professor and University Chair of Radiology at the Albert Einstein College of Medicine and Montefiore Health System …

Jo-Ann Yoo

Jo-Ann Yoo has dedicated a significant part of her life to Asian American and immigrant communities in New York City. For the past seven years …