Roman Rabinovich, piano Part II - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Roman Rabinovich, piano Part II

Roman Rabinovich

This is the second in a two-concert series that examines the piano works of Haydn, something of a specialty for Roman Rabinovich, who “plays with a warm and generous tone and a supple touch” (The Plain Dealer).

Here, Rabinovich juxtaposes Haydn with new works composed especially for these evenings. On this program, a new work by Jean-Selim Abdelmoula is performed alongside Haydn’s early, charming C Major Sonata (one of the first he wrote expressly for performance on the piano); the grim, agitated B Minor Sonata; and the final, most eloquent utterance in Haydn’s catalogue of piano sonatas, the E-flat Major Sonata.

  • Haydn, Sonata in C Major, Hob. XVI:35
  • Haydn, Variations in F Minor, Hob. XVII:6
  • Matan Porat, New Work
  • Haydn, Sonata in E-flat Major, Hob. XVI:52

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.