Roman Rabinovich, piano - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Roman Rabinovich, piano

Roman Rabinovich

This is the first in a two-concert series that examines the piano works of Haydn, something of a specialty for Roman Rabinovich, who “plays with a warm and generous tone and a supple touch” (The Plain Dealer).

Here, Rabinovich juxtaposes Haydn with new works composed especially for these evenings. On this program, a new work by Matan Porat is performed alongside the shimmering F Major Sonata, which gives way to the soulful F Minor Variations and the sprightly, humorous C Major Sonata.

  • Haydn, Sonata in F Major, Hob. XVI:23
  • Jean-Selim Abdelmoula, Variations Fantômes
  • Haydn, Sonata in B Minor, Hob. XVI:32
  • Roman Rabinovich, New Work
  • Haydn, Sonata in C Major, Hob. XVI:50

You might also like