A Celebration of Robert Stone - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

A Celebration of Robert Stone

with Madison Smartt Bell, Jennifer Egan, Ben Fountain and Gerald Howard

Upon the publication of a new biography of Robert Stone and new editions of his fiction and nonfiction, fellow writers gather to celebrate the author of such classic novels as Dog Soldiers, A Flag for Sunrise and Outerbridge Reach. Stone was “a great American writer in the tradition of Melville, Hawthorne, Dreiser, Dos Passos and Hemingway,” wrote Joyce Carol Oates. “He was a beacon of clarity who took us to dark places but did not abandon us there.”

You might also like