A Celebration of Robert Stone - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

A Celebration of Robert Stone

with Madison Smartt Bell, Jennifer Egan, Ben Fountain and Gerald Howard

Upon the publication of a new biography of Robert Stone and new editions of his fiction and nonfiction, fellow writers gather to celebrate the author of such classic novels as Dog Soldiers, A Flag for Sunrise and Outerbridge Reach. Stone was “a great American writer in the tradition of Melville, Hawthorne, Dreiser, Dos Passos and Hemingway,” wrote Joyce Carol Oates. “He was a beacon of clarity who took us to dark places but did not abandon us there.”

You might also like

Hanif Abdurraqib and Timothy Donnelly

Hanif Abdurraqib and Timothy Donnelly

Introductions by Camille Rankine

Mon, Feb 24, 2020