Rita Dove: Playlist for the Apocalypse / Introduced by Chet'la Sebree - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Christopher Lightfoot Walker Reading Series

Rita Dove: Playlist for the Apocalypse

Introduced by Chet'la Sebree
Rita Dove

As for all the words, left out, banging at the gates,
We could let them in.

Playlist for the Apocalypse is Rita Dove’s first collection of new poems in more than a decade. “Few are this capacious, this capable, this serious, and this pleasurable to read,” writes Craig Morgan Teicher. “The lyric beauty of Rita Dove’s poems makes them unforgettable; their deep knowledge of history and its consequences make them permanent.”

Purchase $15 tickets to this event by signing up for XYZ when you check out.

92Y needs your help. We are facing tremendous financial losses due to COVID-19. Your ticket purchase helps sustain our beloved institution and supports the creation of new, online programming that will bring comfort and inspiration to our community. Please consider donating today at 92Y.org/HelpNow. Thank you.


Online programs:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase

In-person programs:
Adults and children ages 5+ must show proof of COVID-19 vaccination in order to attend our in-person programs. Learn more.

Masks must be worn at all times by everyone over the age of 2.

Thank you for doing your part in helping to keep everyone in our community safe.

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.