Inon Barnatan, piano - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Inon Barnatan, piano

Celebrated for his poetic sensibility, probing intellect and consummate artistry, Israeli pianist Inon Banatan here presents the kind of creative programming with which has become associated. Join him as he explores “musical moments” ranging from charming character pieces by Schubert (Gramophone hailed Barnatan as “A born Schubertian”) and grand, Romantic showpieces by Rachmaninoff to contemporary visions by Israeli composer, Avner Dorman.

“Barnatan is one of the rarest things nowadays, an intellectual virtuoso who is also a poet.”

Chicago Tribune

Inon Barnatan, piano

Concert running time is approximately one hour, thirty minutes.

  • Schubert, Moments Musicaux, D. 780
  • Avner Dorman, Two Moments Musicaux
  • Rachmaninoff, Six Moments Musicaux, Op. 16