Garrick Ohlsson & Takács Quartet: Brahms Exploration IV - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Garrick Ohlsson & Takács Quartet: Brahms Exploration IV

Garrick Ohlsson

It is only appropriate, in a cycle of the complete works of the foremost composer of Intermezzi, that there should be an intermezzo in the cycle itself.

Taking a small respite from the solo piano works, Garrick Ohlsson is joined by his long-time friends and close collaborators, the eminent Takács Quartet, in performances of two great chamber works of Brahms. First, his serene, Schubertian A Major Quartet, a work of incredible beauty and heavenly length. After intermission, the Piano Quintet, a turbulent, passionate work imbued with high drama and great verve, will receive a masterful performance from this “dream team” of chamber musicians.

Garrick Ohlsson, piano
Takács Quartet

  • Brahms, Piano Quartet No. 2 in A Major, Op. 26
  • Brahms, Piano Quintet in F Minor, Op. 34

You might also like