Borodin Quartet Part II - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Borodin Quartet Part II

Borodin Quartet

The Borodin Quartet, the ensemble for which Shostakovich wrote many of his String Quartets and “the gold standard for Russian chamber music” (The Guardian), begins a two-season, five-concert exploration of Shostakovich’s complete string quartets.

Progressing in rough chronological order, this is a rare opportunity to get up close and personal to some of the most exquisite chamber music of the 20th century, and the development of one of the 20th century’s most important musical voices.

  • Shostakovich, Quartet No. 4 in D Major, Op. 83
  • Shostakovich, Quartet No. 6 in G Major, Op. 101
  • Shostakovich, Quartet No. 5 in B-flat Major, Op. 92