Angela Hewitt — Bach Odyssey IV: Partitas - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Angela Hewitt — Bach Odyssey IV: Partitas

“The outstanding Bach pianist of her generation” (The Sunday Times, London)

“For those willing to imagine what Bach might have done had a concert grand been available to him, (Hewitt’s) brilliantly executed cadenzas and abundant and fleet florid passage work were breathtaking.” (Musical America)

“The paramount quality of Angela Hewitt’s piano playing is the joy it communicates.” (The Daily Telegraph)

Angela Hewitt has made Bach’s music the cornerstone of her brilliant, exuberant artistry. Join us as she begins the second season of her remarkable four-year journey through all of Bach’s keyboard works. First up this season: the partitas — music that dazzles and dances, and in Bach’s own words, was “composed for music lovers to refresh their spirits.” Come and refresh yours.

Angela Hewitt, piano

Concert running time is approximately one hour, fifty minutes.

  • Bach, Partita No. 3 in A minor, BWV 827
  • Bach, Partita No. 5 in G major, BWV 829
  • Bach, Partie in A major, BWV 832
  • Bach, Partita No. 6 in E minor, BWV 830

This series is supported by Producers Circle member The Bertha and Isaac Liberman Foundation, Inc., and Michele Gerber Klein. Learn more about the Producers Circle.