Tap (Open Level) - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Tap (Open Level)

Online Class
Tap (Open Level)
This program is taking place remotely. If you have signed up, you will receive an email with details of how to access the program.
If we are able to offer an in-person version of this class in the coming months, we will contact you and make both options available to you.

Wed, Jul 8, 2020 - Wed, Jul 29, 2020
3 pm - 4 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Fri, Jul 10, 2020 - Fri, Jul 31, 2020
1 pm - 2 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sat, Jul 11, 2020 - Sat, Aug 1, 2020
11:30 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Wed, Aug 5, 2020 - Wed, Aug 26, 2020
3 pm - 4 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Fri, Aug 7, 2020 - Fri, Aug 28, 2020
1 pm - 2 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Sat, Aug 8, 2020 - Sat, Aug 29, 2020
12 pm - 1 pm ET

Class in progress. Call 212.415.5550 or email to register.

Instructors

Jill Kenney

Jill Kenney is a New York-based dancer, teacher and choreographer. She has been working as Germaine Salsberg’s tap assistant at Broadway Dance Center since 2008. In addition to teaching at 92Y, Jill is on faculty at NYU Steinhardt and has guest taught at Steps on Broadway. She is also the director of the early childhood program at the Dream Center Dance Academy on Long Island.

With Salsberg’s tap company, Les Femmes Plus, Jill has performed at Symphony Space, Lincoln Center, The Friars Club, Brooklyn College and Boston’s Regent Theatre. She has appeared in numero ...

Tamii Sakurai

Tamii Sakurai is a tap dancer based in New York City. She is an Artist in Residence at the American Tap Dance Foundation (ATDF). Her close affiliation with ATDF started as a founding member, then the dance captain, and now one of the rehearsal director of Tap City Youth Ensemble, a performing youth tap ensemble of ATDF. Tamii has also had the privilege of working with numerous leading tap companies such as Brenda Bufalino’s “New” American Tap Dance Orchestra, Michelle Dorrance’s Dorrance Dance, and Caleb Teicher’s Caleb Teicher and Company. She studied Mathemat ...

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.