Sketching, Planning, and Painting (Intermediate/Advanced) - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Sketching, Planning, and Painting (Intermediate/Advanced)

Online Class
KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Tue, Jan 12, 2021 - Tue, Feb 2, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Tue, Jan 12, 2021 - Tue, Feb 2, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Tue, Feb 9, 2021 - Tue, Mar 2, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Tue, Feb 9, 2021 - Tue, Mar 2, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Tue, Mar 9, 2021 - Tue, Apr 6, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Tue, Mar 9, 2021 - Tue, Apr 6, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Tue, Apr 13, 2021 - Tue, May 11, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Tue, Apr 13, 2021 - Tue, May 11, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Tue, Sep 15, 2020 - Tue, Oct 6, 2020
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Tue, Sep 15, 2020 - Tue, Oct 6, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Tue, Oct 13, 2020 - Tue, Nov 3, 2020
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Tue, Oct 13, 2020 - Tue, Nov 3, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Tue, Nov 10, 2020 - Tue, Dec 1, 2020
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Class in progress. Email to register.

Tue, Nov 10, 2020 - Tue, Dec 1, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Class in progress. Email to register.

Instructor

Melanie Kozol

Painting Instructor, Melanie Kozol, received an MFA from the School of Visual Arts and a BA from Connecticut College. Kozol’s awards include an NEA Visual Arts Fellowship for Painting, a grant to study drawing at the New York Studio School and the Bill Prize at Connecticut College. She has been awarded residencies at Skowhegan School of Painting and Sculpture, The Constance Saltonstall Foundation for the Arts, Ithaca, NY; Virginia Center for Creative Arts, Amherst, VA; and the Clipperton Project, North Sea, Scotland. Melanie’s work has been exhibited with Kenise Barnes Fine Art, ...

You might also like

Drawing with Pastel

Drawing with Pastel

Online and In-Person Classes

Learn More & Register

Portrait Drawing with Pastel

Online Class

Learn More & Register

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.