Pen, Ink and Beyond - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Pen, Ink and Beyond

Online Class
KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Sun, Mar 14, 2021 - Sun, Apr 18, 2021
2 pm - 4 pm ET

Sun, Apr 25, 2021 - Sun, May 9, 2021
2 pm - 4 pm ET

Thu, May 3, 2018 - Thu, Jun 7, 2018
7 pm - 9 pm ET

No longer available

Sun, Jan 17, 2021 - Sun, Feb 7, 2021
2 pm - 4 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Sun, Feb 14, 2021 - Sun, Mar 7, 2021
2 pm - 4 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Instructor

Josh Bayer

Josh Bayer lives in Harlem and has worked as a Graphic Novelist, Fine Artist and Illustrator for twenty years. Josh is the editor of the anthology Suspect Device and the author of Theth, Raw Power, Theth Tomorrow Forever, RM and Black Star. Additionally he is the editor and writer of the All Time Comics imprint from Floating World Comics and Fantagraphics. His style is characterized by a genre fusion tying together different historical cartooning styles with a devout punk rock anti-narrative. His comics work was reprint ...

You might also like

Comics & the Graphic Novel

Comics & the Graphic Novel

Online Class

Learn More & Register
Cartooning for Beginners

Cartooning for Beginners

Online Class

Learn More & Register
Body Strategies

Illustrating the Human Form

Online Class

Learn More & Register
Tiny Worlds: Creating Miniature Art

Tiny Worlds: Creating Miniature Art

Online Class

Learn More & Register

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.