Painting, Composition, and Design (Intermediate/Advanced) - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Painting, Composition, and Design (Intermediate/Advanced)

Painting, Composition, and Design (Intermediate/Advanced)
KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Online programs:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase

In-person programs:
Proof of COVID-19 Vaccination is Required for all adults and children ages 12+. Proof of vaccination for children ages 5+ is required for certain programs. Learn more.

Masks must be worn at all times by everyone over the age of 2.

Thank you for doing your part in helping to keep everyone in our community safe.

Tue, Feb 22, 2022 - Tue, Mar 29, 2022
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Tue, Apr 5, 2022 - Tue, May 17, 2022
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Tue, May 25, 2021 - Tue, Jun 15, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Tue, Sep 21, 2021 - Tue, Oct 12, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Tue, Oct 19, 2021 - Tue, Nov 9, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Tue, Nov 16, 2021 - Tue, Dec 7, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Tue, Jan 11, 2022 - Tue, Feb 15, 2022
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Class in progress. Email to register.

Instructor

Michael  Sherman

Michael Sherman

Michael Sherman is a painter, public artist and teacher. His work explores the line between figuration and abstraction, direct observation and memory, and often depicts the intersections between natural and man-made environments. For ten years he has taught watercolor, drawing and oil painting to students ranging from 14 to 92 years old. Michael trained at RISD (03), and has exhibited his landscape paintings and drawings at solo and two person shows in Basel, Switzerland, Los Angeles and New York. One of his public works is on permanent display at 125th Street and 5th Avenue. He’ ...

You might also like

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.