Hula (Open Level) - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Hula (Open Level)

Sessions Start: Sun, Jun 2, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Sessions Start: Sun, Jun 9, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Sessions Start: Sun, Jun 16, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Sessions Start: Sun, Mar 10, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sessions Start: Sun, Mar 17, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sessions Start: Sun, Mar 24, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sessions Start: Sun, Mar 31, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sessions Start: Sun, Apr 7, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sessions Start: Sun, Apr 14, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sessions Start: Sun, Apr 28, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sessions Start: Sun, May 5, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Class in progress. Call 212.415.5550 or email to register.

Sessions Start: Sun, May 12, 2019, 11:30 am - 1 pm

Class in progress. Call 212.415.5550 or email to register.

Instructor

Kaina Quenga

Kaina Quenga, a native of Hilo, Hawaiʻi has been dancing hula professionally for over 20 years in Hawaiʻi, Florida, New York and throughout the east coast. Kaina Quenga performs widely as a freelance Polynesian dancer in the tri-state area at themed parties, community events, schools, and senior centers. Under the direction of Hiloʻs famed kumu hula, Johnny Lum Ho of Halau O Ka Ua Kani Lehua, Kaina received formal Polynesian dance training. Kaina went on to perform professionally with Tihati Productions on her native Big Island, and has twice traveled to Tahiti to study at the Conserva ...