Drawing and Painting Landscapes at Home - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Drawing and Painting Landscapes at Home

Online Class
KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Fri, Jan 15, 2021 - Fri, Feb 5, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Fri, Feb 12, 2021 - Fri, Mar 5, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Fri, Mar 12, 2021 - Fri, Apr 9, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Fri, Apr 16, 2021 - Fri, May 14, 2021
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Thu, Jun 25, 2020 - Thu, Jul 16, 2020
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Fri, Sep 25, 2020 - Fri, Oct 9, 2020
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Fri, Oct 16, 2020 - Fri, Nov 6, 2020
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Fri, Nov 13, 2020 - Fri, Dec 11, 2020
10 am - 12:30 pm ET

Class in progress. Email to register.

Instructors

Elizabeth Terhune

Elizabeth Terhune received her MFA from Hunter College and her BA from Oberlin College. She received a Yaddo Fellowship in 1998. She has exhibited widely throughout the United States and recently had a one-person exhibition at the StandPipe Gallery in east Chelsea, NY. Her works are included in the Pierogi Gallery Flat Files, Brooklyn, NY and in the Artists Registry at the Drawing Center in New York, NY. She is a regular contributor to Broadsided Press. To see her work online, visit her website.

Zach Seeger

Zach Seeger is a painter and sculptor working in Brooklyn and upstate New York. He received his BFA from Binghamton University and MFA from the Rhode Island School of Design. He has exhibited in the stARTup Fair LA, Artspace Tetra in Fukoka, Japan and Life on Mars Gallery, Brooklyn. He has taught 3D Design, sculpture, painting, drawing and graphic design at Brown University, Berkeley College and Binghamton University. He is currently the director of This Friday or Next Friday gallery in DUMBO, Brooklyn.

www.zachseeger.com   www.zachseegerstudio.com

You might also like

Drawing with Pastel

Drawing with Pastel

Online and In-Person Classes

Learn More & Register

Portrait Drawing with Pastel

Online Class

Learn More & Register

Figure and Portrait Drawing Combined

Online Class

Learn More & Register

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.