Colored Pencils (Intermediate/Advanced) - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Colored Pencils (Intermediate/Advanced)

Online Class
KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Thu, Mar 11, 2021 - Thu, Apr 8, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Mon, Mar 22, 2021 - Mon, Apr 19, 2021
4 pm - 6:30 pm ET

Thu, Apr 15, 2021 - Thu, May 13, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Mon, Apr 26, 2021 - Mon, May 10, 2021
4 pm - 6:30 pm ET

Mon, Jan 11, 2021 - Mon, Feb 1, 2021
4 pm - 6:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Thu, Jan 14, 2021 - Thu, Feb 4, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Thu, Feb 11, 2021 - Thu, Mar 4, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Class is in session, registration is still open.

Mon, Feb 22, 2021 - Mon, Mar 15, 2021
4 pm - 6:30 pm ET

Class in progress. Email to register.

Instructors

Nancy Johnson

While attending the Universtiy of Massachusetts, Nancy Johnson was awarded a grant from the Ford Foundation for her outstanding undergraduate work and a Strathmore Paper Award for her excellence in drawing. After receiving her MFA degree Nancy taught painting and drawing at several institutions including Mount Wachusett Community College, Westfield State College and the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. As an adjunct at the University of Massachusetts Nancy participated in launching the first Summer Abroad Program in La Napoule, France and Brugge, Belgium where she and her colleagues ...

Zach Seeger

Zach Seeger is a painter and sculptor working in Brooklyn and upstate New York. He received his BFA from Binghamton University and MFA from the Rhode Island School of Design. He has exhibited in the stARTup Fair LA, Artspace Tetra in Fukoka, Japan and Life on Mars Gallery, Brooklyn. He has taught 3D Design, sculpture, painting, drawing and graphic design at Brown University, Berkeley College and Binghamton University. He is currently the director of This Friday or Next Friday gallery in DUMBO, Brooklyn.

www.zachseeger.com   www.zachseegerstudio.com

You might also like

Abstract Drawing

Abstract Drawing

Online Class

Learn More & Register
Learning to Draw in Perspective

Learning to Draw Perspective

Online Class

Learn More & Register
Botanical Drawing

Botanical Drawing

Online and In-Person Classes

Learn More & Register

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.