Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginners - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginners

Online Class
Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginners
KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Thu, Nov 12, 2020 - Thu, Dec 10, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Sat, Nov 14, 2020 - Sat, Dec 12, 2020
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Mon, Nov 16, 2020 - Mon, Dec 7, 2020
7 pm - 9:30 pm ET

Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - Thu, Jul 16, 2020
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Mon, Jul 27, 2020 - Mon, Aug 17, 2020
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - Mon, Aug 31, 2020
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Thu, Sep 17, 2020 - Thu, Oct 8, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Sat, Sep 26, 2020 - Sat, Oct 10, 2020
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Thu, Oct 15, 2020 - Thu, Nov 5, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Class in progress. Call 212.415.5550 or email to register.

Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - Sat, Nov 7, 2020
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Class in progress. Call 212.415.5550 or email to register.

Instructors

Zach Seeger

Zach Seeger is a painter and sculptor working in Brooklyn and upstate New York. He received his BFA from Binghamton University and MFA from the Rhode Island School of Design. He has exhibited in the stARTup Fair LA, Artspace Tetra in Fukoka, Japan and Life on Mars Gallery, Brooklyn. He has taught 3D Design, sculpture, painting, drawing and graphic design at Brown University, Berkeley College and Binghamton University. He is currently the director of This Friday or Next Friday gallery in DUMBO, Brooklyn.

www.zachseeger.com   www.zachseegerstudio.com

Vic Honigsfeld

As a boy Vic was obsessed with making drawings of soldiers and caricatures of his middle school teachers. Beginning in his twenties, he studied representational painting & drawing at the art students league of New York as well as in France. Over the years, his style has evolved to encompass both traditional studio work and the art of urban plein aire. He has traveled thoughout Europe, Asia, Latin America, and the Middle East studying the work of old and new masters. He has exhibited in the U.S. and Europe.

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.