Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginners - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginners

Online Class
Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginners
KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

Programs taking place online:
An access link will be emailed to you after purchase.

Programs taking place in our NYC facilities:
Please read our safety guidelines before visiting our building.

Programs taking place online and in our NYC facilities:
Please select which experience you wish to participate in when registering. Online participants will be emailed an access link after purchase. In-person participants should read our safety guidelines before attending the program.

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginner
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 - Mon, Feb 8, 2021
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginner
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 - Thu, Feb 4, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Sat, Jan 16, 2021 - Sat, Feb 6, 2021
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginner
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 - Thu, Mar 4, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Sat, Feb 13, 2021 - Sat, Mar 6, 2021
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginner
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 - Mon, Mar 15, 2021
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginner
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 - Thu, Apr 8, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Sat, Mar 13, 2021 - Sat, Apr 17, 2021
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginner
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 - Mon, Apr 12, 2021
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginner
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 - Thu, May 13, 2021
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Sat, Apr 24, 2021 - Sat, May 8, 2021
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Absolute Beginner
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 - Mon, May 10, 2021
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - Thu, Jul 16, 2020
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Mon, Jul 27, 2020 - Mon, Aug 17, 2020
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - Mon, Aug 31, 2020
7 pm - 9 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Thu, Sep 17, 2020 - Thu, Oct 8, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Sat, Sep 26, 2020 - Sat, Oct 10, 2020
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Thu, Oct 15, 2020 - Thu, Nov 5, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 - Sat, Nov 7, 2020
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Course Currently Closed. Sign up for email to learn about future programs.

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Thu, Nov 12, 2020 - Thu, Dec 10, 2020
1 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Class in progress. Email to register.

Acrylic Painting for Abs Beg
Sat, Nov 14, 2020 - Sat, Dec 12, 2020
1 pm - 3 pm ET

Class in progress. Email to register.

Instructors

Vic Honigsfeld

As a boy Vic was obsessed with making drawings of soldiers and caricatures of his middle school teachers. Beginning in his twenties, he studied representational painting & drawing at the art students league of New York as well as in France. Over the years, his style has evolved to encompass both traditional studio work and the art of urban plein aire. He has traveled thoughout Europe, Asia, Latin America, and the Middle East studying the work of old and new masters. He has exhibited in the U.S. and Europe.

Zach Seeger

Zach Seeger is a painter and sculptor working in Brooklyn and upstate New York. He received his BFA from Binghamton University and MFA from the Rhode Island School of Design. He has exhibited in the stARTup Fair LA, Artspace Tetra in Fukoka, Japan and Life on Mars Gallery, Brooklyn. He has taught 3D Design, sculpture, painting, drawing and graphic design at Brown University, Berkeley College and Binghamton University. He is currently the director of This Friday or Next Friday gallery in DUMBO, Brooklyn.

www.zachseeger.com   www.zachseegerstudio.com

You might also like

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.