Juho Pohjonen—Scriabin, Sonata No. 8, Op. 66 - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Juho Pohjonen—Scriabin, Sonata No. 8, Op. 66

Apr 5, 2019

Scriabin’s eighth sonata, described by the composer as “bridges between the visible and the invisible,” is notable for its intensely introverted character. 

Juho Pohjonen, piano

Sonata No. 8, Op. 66 (1913)

Alexander Scriabin (1871 - 1915)

Here's more from the evening: 
Juho Pohjonen—Rameau, Suite No. 2 in G Major, RCT 6
Juho Pohjonen—Salonen, Dichotomie

Categories: Concerts

92Y needs your help

Many of you have asked how you can help 92Y as we face tremendous financial losses due to COVID-19. You can help sustain our beloved institution and support the creation of new, online programming that will bring comfort and inspiration to our community. Thank you.

Please note that all 92Y regularly scheduled in-person programs are suspended.