Alfred Brendel, all-Mozart recital - 92Y, New York

Your Cart

Alfred Brendel, all-Mozart recital

Apr 27, 1991

Alfred Brendel, piano

“Let us therefore never lose sight of the humanity of [Mozart’s] music, even when it gives itself an official and general air. The unimpeachability of his form is always balanced by the palpability of his sound, the miracle of his sound mixtures, the resoluteness of his energy, the living spirit, the heartbeat, the unsentimental warmth of his feeling.” – Alfred Brendel, from a program note

MOZART: [00:33] Fantasia in C Minor, K.475 [13:26] Adagio in B Minor, K.540 [23:36] Sonata in C Minor, K.457 [44:38] Second movement, from Sonata in A Minor, K.310

Categories: Concerts