Hours of Operation

May Center, Pool and Front Desk

Mon-Thu: 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Friday: 5:30 am-9 pm
Sat-Sun: 7:30 am-8 pm

*Children have exclusive use of the pool Mondays through Fridays 3:45-6:30 pm.

Detailed pool schedule information is available on our Adult Activities Schedule and Class Descriptions page.

Elementary (7-12 years)

Mon-Thu: 3-5:30 pm
Friday: 3-6 pm
Sat & Sun: 1-8 pm (schedules permitting)

Teen (13-18 years)

Mon-Thu: 2-9 pm
Fri: 3-9 pm
Sat & Sun: 1-8 pm (schedules permitting)

Membership Office

Mon-Fri: 9 am-8 pm
Sat: 9 am-5 pm (tours only)
Sun: 9 am-5 pm

 

Holiday Schedule [PDF] (right-click to save)

Mon, Jan 19, Martin Luther King Day, Open 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Mon, Feb 16, President’s Day, Open 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Fri, Apr 3, Passover, Open 5:30 am-5 pm
Sat, Apr 4, Passover, Closed
Sun, Apr 5, Passover, Closed
Mon, Apr 6, Passover, Open 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Tue, Apr 7, Passover, Open 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Wed, Apr 8, Passover, Open 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Thu, Apr 9, Passover, Open 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Fri, Apr 10, Passover, Open 5:30 am-8 pm
Sat, Apr 11, Passover, Open 7:30 am-8 pm
Sat, May 23, Shavuot, Open 7:30 am-8 pm
Sun, May 24, Shavuot, Open 7:30 am-8 pm
Mon, May 25, Memorial Day/Shavuot, Open 8 am-3 pm
Sat, Jul 4, Independence Day, Open 8 am-3 pm

Please Note:
During any of the above holidays when the May Center is closed for the full day, adult May Center members may use the facilities of the Vanderbilt YMCA. May Center members are required to bring state-issued photo identification, your May Center ID card, a towel and a lock. Additionally, you will be required to fully complete and sign a guest waiver each time you utilize the facility.

Vanderbilt YMCA
224 East 47th Street (Btw. 2nd & 3rd Aves.)
212.756.9600

Connect with Us

Join eNews

Contact Us

  • Phone: 212.415.5700
  • Email
  • On the UES: Lexington at East 92nd St, 3rd Flr

Join Now

Learn about Memberships

Follow Us