Hours of Operation

May Center, Pool and Front Desk

Mon-Thu: 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Friday: 5:30 am-8 pm
Sat-Sun: 7:30 am-8 pm

*Children have exclusive use of the pool Mondays through Fridays 3:45-6:30 pm.

Detailed pool schedule information is available on our Adult Activities Schedule and Class Descriptions page.

Elementary (7-11 years) and Junior Teen (12-14 years)

Mon-Thu: 3-6 pm
Friday: 3-8 pm
Sat & Sun: 1-8 pm (schedules permitting)

Senior Teen (15-18 years)

Mon-Fri: 3-8 pm
Sat & Sun: 1-8 pm (schedules permitting)

Membership Office

Mon-Thu: 9 am-8 pm
Fri: 9 am-5 pm
Sat: 9 am-5 pm (tours only)
Sun: 9 am-5 pm

 

Holiday Schedule [PDF] (right-click to save)

Mon, Sep 1, Labor Day, Open 8 am-3 pm
Wed, Sep 24, Rosh Hashanah Eve, Open 5:30 am-5 pm
Thu, Sep 25, Rosh Hashanah, Closed
Fri, Sep 26, Rosh Hashanah, Closed
Fri, Oct 3, Yom Kippur Eve, Open 5:30 am-5 pm
Sat, Oct 4, Yom Kippur, Closed
Thu, Oct 9, Sukkot Open, 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Fri, Oct 10, Sukkot Open, 5:30 am-8 pm
Thu, Oct 16, Shemini Atzeret, Open 5:30 am-10:30 pm
Fri, Oct 17, Simchat Torah, Open 5:30 am-8 pm
Thu, Nov 27, Thanksgiving, Open 8 am-3 pm
Wed, Dec 24, Christmas Eve, Open 5:30 am-5 pm
Thu, Dec 25, Christmas Day, Open 8 am-3 pm
Wed, Dec 31, New Year’s Eve, Open 5:30 am-5 pm
Thu, Jan 1, New Year’s Day, Open 8 am-3 pm

Please Note:
During any of the above holidays when the May Center is closed for the full day, adult May Center members may use the facilities of the Vanderbilt YMCA. May Center members are required to bring state-issued photo identification, your May Center ID card, a towel and a lock. Additionally, you will be required to fully complete and sign a guest waiver each time you utilize the facility.

Vanderbilt YMCA
224 East 47th Street (Btw. 2nd & 3rd Aves.)
212.756.9600


Westside YMCA
5 West 63rd Street (Btw. CPW and Broadway)
212.912.2600

Connect with Us

Join eNews

Contact Us

  • Phone: 212.415.5700
  • Email
  • Stop by: Lexington at 92nd St, 3rd Flr

Join Now

Learn about Memberships

Follow Us